Spink Comhaltas

November 2019

Spink Management Committee 2019/20

Best wishes to the incoming officers and committee for Spink Comhaltas over the next 12 months. Branch officers Honorary President: Eileen Reilly Chairperson: Lawrence Vesey Vice-Chairperson: Nora Murphy Secretary: Mairead Gleeson Treasurer: Anne Marie Clooney PRO: Una Aylward Irish Officer: Katie Groarke Youth Officer: Niamh Nolan Auditor: Finula Weston DLP: Kieran Walsh…

Read More »

Spink Musician wins national song contest

Congratulations to Clióna McDonald who is the 2019 winner of the Beo Song Contest, run by Foras na Gaeilge in conjunction with TG4. Spink Comhaltas has had a strong tradition of musicians and performers representing Laois in national competitions, and Clióna McDonald continued that in 2019 with her winning entry…

Read More »